Part 7 of 8: Seven Chakras - Third Eye

Posted by Christie Chong on 1/26/2022 to Chakras
Part 7 of 8: Seven Chakras - Third Eye
In part one of this series, we discussed the concept of chakras. Part One Find out more about each chakra in this 8 part series! The third eye chakra is associated with seeing and intuition.

Third Eye Chakra Location

The Location Of The Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is located between the eyebrows. It spans from the forehead to the bridge of the nose. A common misconception is that the third eye is in the middle of the forehead. It has a strong relationship with the pineal gland and is known as the sixth chakra.

The Meaning Of The Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is associated with spiritual growth and a humanitarian attitude towards life. Think of it as the eye of the soul that connects to intuition. It channels energy towards universal knowledge and is a gateway to higher consciousness.

Third Eye Chakra symbol ajna

The Third Eye Chakra Symbol Ajna

The third eye chakra is made up of an inverted triangle within a circle which is between two lotus petals. This triangle represents the knowledge and lessons of the lower six chakras gathering and expanding into divine consciousness. The petals are associated with the two most important energy channels, Ida and Pingala. They are also viewed as masculine and feminine and can also be interpreted as two eyes.

Third Eye Chakra Condition

When the third eye chakra is active (36 - 42 years old) and balanced we feel vibrant and confident both emotionally and spiritually. When it is blocked, we may feel afraid of success, non-assertive or possibly be egotistical.

Third Eye Chakra Stone

Iolite, azurite, sodalite, labradorite, fluorite, angelite, amethyst

Third Eye Chakra Diet

Purple foods such as grapes, kale, cabbage, eggplant, figs and plums. Also consider cacao to boost serotonin.

Third Eye Chakra childs pose

Third Eye Chakra Posture

Child’s pose

Third Eye Chakra Affirmations

  • I am open to exploring what cannot be seen.
  • I listen to my deepest wisdom.
  • I am open to inspiration and bliss.
  • My life moves effortlessly.
  • I am the source of my truth and love.
  • I am at peace.
Read Part 8, the conclusion of this series, about the Crown Chakra Please feel free to comment about other topics you would like to see us explore or tell us about your own journey with your personal chakra work.

Tagged Products

Add Comment