Part 5 of 8: Seven Chakras - Heart

Posted by Christie Chong on 12/28/2021 to Chakras
Part 5 of 8: Seven Chakras - Heart
In part one of this series, we discussed the concept of chakras. Part One Find out more about each chakra in this 8 part series! The heart chakra is associated with compassion and love.

Heart Chakra Location

The Location Of The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is located in the center of the chest. Although the physical heart organ lies on the left side of the body, its chakra is situated in the center where it is aligned with all the other chakras. As the fourth energy center, the heart chakra is said to bridge earthly and spiritual aspirations.

The Meaning Of The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is driven by compassion, love and beauty. It is the center of innocence and pure happiness. At its core, the heart chakra propels one to enhance their emotional development. It embodies a gentle wisdom that acts as a mediator between body and spirit. The heart chakra connects the first three chakras and is motivated by the principles of integration and transformation.

Heart Chakra symbol anahata

The Heart Chakra Symbol Anahata

The heart chakra is green in colour and represented by a circle with twelve petals and two triangles. The upward and downward pointing triangles within the circle symbolize the joining of the upper and lower chakras. It radiates the harmonious union of forces as well as the union of opposite energies such as male and female or spirit and matter. The six point star in conjunction with the 12 petals represents our 72,000 energy channels (nadis). It also represents how this chakra connects the entire system.

Heart Chakra Condition

When the heart chakra is active (21 - 28 years old) and open we feel deep compassion and empathy. When it is blocked, we have difficulty opening up to others.

Heart Chakra Stone

Jade, green garnet, serpentine, emerald, infinite, chrysocolla, malachite, amazonite, green aventurine, chrysoprase, rose quartz, rhodochrocite

Heart Chakra Diet

Green, raw foods such as kale, broccoli, spinach, chard, dandelion greens, parsley, celery, cucumber, zucchini, avocado, peas, mint, kiwi. Make beverages, fresh green juices or smoothies that include matcha, green tea, lime, spirulina.

Heart Chakra camel pose

Heart Chakra Posture

Camel pose

Heart Chakra Affirmations

  • When I love myself, loving others comes easily.
  • I am worthy of the purest love.
  • I direct love and light towards myself.
  • My heart space radiates powerful green light.
  • I forgive myself for my mistakes and I grow from them.
  • I release and let go of all resentment.
Read Part 6 of this series about the Throat Chakra Please feel free to comment about other topics you would like to see us explore or tell us about your own journey with your personal chakra work.

Tagged Products

Add Comment